On November 13th, I had the opportunity to go to Disneyland with my best friend Cassidy.  It was my first time going after 2012 and I was stoked.  After meeting up with our friend Alex, we set off to Disneyland.

Disneyland was everything I remembered it to be, crowded, hot, and sweaty.  However, I was not complaining.  This day was going to be a day to remember.  Luckily, the lines were not that long and we were able to hit all the rides we had originally wanted to.

By 10 at night, I was ready to go home.  My feet were tired and I was pretty sure I had blisters on them.  Walking for 12 hours is not my forte.

We got on the trams and headed to the parking structure where Alex’s brother picked us up.  Disneyland is definitely a memory I want to relive, despite the sore feet and legs, the overpriced food, and the hour long lines.  The time that I was able to spend with my friends and feeling like I’m a kid again was definitely worth it all.

Image result for disney tumblr gif

